IANA Numbering Services Review Committee

The Internet Number Community proposal to the IANA Stewardship Coordination Group (ICG) called for the establishment of an IANA Numbering Services Review Committee (IANA RC).


The IANA Numbering Services Review Committee’s function is to advise and assist the NRO EC in its periodic review of the service level of the IANA Numbering Services provided to the Internet Number Community.

The Review Committee is a tool for the Internet number community to evaluate and review performance of the IANA numbering services provided. The Review Committee will ensure community involvement and will support and enhance the multistakeholder model in a transparent, open and bottom up process to ensure that the number resources component of the IANA operations meets the needs and expectations of its customers, namely the Internet numbers community.

After a public consultation on the draft Review Committee Charter, the final Internet Community – IANA Numbering Services Review Committee Charter was accepted by the ICG.


The Review Committee is composed of qualified representatives from each RIR region (see below). There is to be equal representation from each region, and selections should be conducted in an open, transparent, and bottom-up manner appropriate for each RIR region.


The IANA Review Committee Operating Procedures were approved on 17 November 2017. The document is available here.

Mailing List

The IANA Review Committee meetings and mailing list archives are open for observers. The IANA Review Committee mailing list archives can be accessed here

Meeting Records

Meeting Agenda Date Information / Minutes
1st IANA RC Meeting 15 February 2017 – 12:00 PM UTC Minutes
2nd IANA RC Meeting 15 March 2017 – 10:00 AM UTC Minutes
3rd IANA RC Meeting 11 May 2017 – 12:00 PM UTC Minutes
4th IANA RC Meeting 17 November 2017 – 12:00 PM UTC Minutes
5th IANA RC Meeting 6 February 2018 – 12:00 PM UTC Minutes
6th IANA RC Meeting 13 March 2018 – 11:00 AM UTC Minutes
7th IANA RC Meeting 25 April 2018 – 12:00 PM UTC

IANA/PTI Number Resource Performance Reports.

These performance reports are delivered monthly to the Numbers community to report IANA/PTI’s performance as per the SLA.

2017 IANA Performance Matrix Summary Report.

IANA RC Community Number Resource Performance Reports.

IANA RC Community Number Resource Performance Report Processes

2018 Representatives

• Omo Oaiya – community representative
• Noah Maina – community representative
• Madhvi Gokool – staff representative

Read announcement.


• Bertrand Cherrier – community representative
• Simon Sohel Baroi – community representative
• George Kuo – staff representative

Read announcement.

• Louie Lee – community representative
• Jason Schiller – community representative – (CO-CHAIR)
• Nate Davis – staff representative

Read announcement.

• Esteban Lescano – community representative
• Nicolas Antoniello – community representative
• Ernesto Majó- staff representative

Read announcement.

• Filiz Yilmaz- community representative
• Nurani Nimpuno – community representative – (CHAIR)
• Felipe Silveira – staff representative

Read announcement.

Former Review Committee Representatives:

• Fiona Asonga – Community Representative (2016)
• Douglas Onyango – Community Representative (2017)

• Ajay Kumar – Community Representative (2016)
• Brajesh Jain- community representative (2017)
• Tomohiro Fujisaki – community representative (2017)

• Edmundo Cazares- community representative (2017)

• Andrew de la Haye (2018)

Comments are closed.