Participation in ICANN

The NRO participates in various ICANN groups and bodies. The NRO may appoint members of the NRO Executive Council (NRO EC), RIR staff, RIR Board members, members of the ASO AC or community representatives to ICANN groups or bodies .

The NRO EC may also ask the ASO AC or the RIR communities to appoint representatives to ICANN groups or bodies. 

The table below shows the current appointee(s).

Appointed by
IANA Intellectual Property Rights Community Coordination Group (IIPR CCG) NRO EC Oscar Robles (NRO EC Chair)
John Curran (NRO EC Vice Chair and Secretary)
ICANN Board Nomination Committee (NomCom) ASO AC Ron da Silva (ASO AC)
Security and Stability Advisory Committee (SSAC) – Routing Security Work Party NRO EC Geoff Huston (APNIC Staff)
ICANN Empowered Community  NRO EC Oscar Robles  (NRO EC Chair: Empowered Community Decisional Participant Representative)

German Valdez (NRO Executive Secretary: Empowered Community Administration Representative). Permanent Appointment

ICANN Board Seat 9 and Seat 10 ASO AC Alan Barrett (Seat 9, 2021 -2124)
Christian Kauffman (Seat 10, 2022 – 2025)
Root Zone Evolution Review Committee (ICANN-RZERC)  NRO EC Carlos Martinez (LACNIC staff)

Last modified on 02/01/2024