NRO Executive Council

The NRO Executive Council (NRO EC) consists of one person from each Regional Internet Registry (RIR). The Board of each RIR is responsible for appointing this person (see section 6 of the NRO MoU). The positions of Chair, Vice Chair/Secretary and Treasurer rotate annually. The NRO EC acts only by consensus from all five RIR regions.

2024 Executive Council Positions

Position Name RIR
Chair Oscar Robles LACNIC
Vice Chair / Secretary John Curran ARIN
Treasurer Hans Petter Holen RIPE NCC
Member Paul Wilson APNIC

NRO EC Meetings

The NRO EC holds monthly teleconferences as well as ad-hoc, face-to-face meetings throughout the year. The minutes for the NRO EC teleconferences and meetings can be found here.

Address Supporting Organization (ASO)

The current Chair of the NRO acts as Chair of the ASO.

ICANN Empowered Community

The current NRO Secretary acts as the The Empowered Community Administration Representative within ICANN’s Empowered Community Structure, and acts only by consensus of all five members of the NRO Executive Council.

More information:






Last modified on 02/01/2024