NRO News

ASO Call for Nominations to 2024 ICANN NomCom

The Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) is pleased to call for nominations for candidates from the Internet Numbers Community to run for an open seat on the ICANN NomCom 2024 as delegate of the ASO. The Nominating Committee (NomCom) is responsible for appointing a number of seats to the ICANN Board of Directors, the Public Technical Identifiers (PTI)… Read More

ASO AC / NRO NC Elects New Chair for 2023

Hervé Clément, RIPE NCC region representative, has been elected by the ASO Address Council (ASO AC) to serve as ASO AC/NRO NC Chair in 2023. Hervé Clément’s appointment was confirmed during the ASO AC teleconference held on 11 January 2023. Hervé has appointed Nicole Chan (APNIC region) and Ricardo Patara (LACNIC region) to assist him in his role serving as… Read More

NRO Letter to Mauritius Government

PDF Version The Honourable Alan GANOO Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade Newton Tower Sir William Newton Street Port Louis Republic of Mauritius The Honourable Maneesh GOBIN Attorney General Attorney General’s Office Renganaden Seeneevassen Building Port Louis Republic of Mauritius Dear Hon. Messrs Ganoo and Gobin, The Number… Read More

RIRs Message to the AFRINIC Community

PDF VERSION This is a message to the AFRINIC community from the undersigned Regional Internet Registries (RIRs). The five RIRs ensure the uniqueness of Internet number resources across the world. A key strength of the RIRs is that our regional basis allows distinct communities with their own histories, cultures, political systems and needs to determine the policies that best govern… Read More

ASO AC Re-appoints Brajesh Jain to the ICANN 2023 NomCom

The Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) is pleased to announce that it has re-appointed Brajesh Jain as their delegate for the 2023 ICANN Nominating Committee (NomCom). Mr Jain is an active participant in the APNIC community. His one-year term will begin during the ICANN 75 Annual General Meeting which will take place in Kuala Lumpur in September 2022…. Read More

Notice to Empowered Community on ICANN Standard Bylaws Amendments

Dear RIR Community, On 1 May 2022, the ICANN Board of Directors approved Standard Bylaws Amendments to Article 10 of the ICANN Bylaws. The resolution approving the Standard Bylaws Amendment is available at The approved Standard Bylaws Amendments are identical to the proposed amendments posted for Public Comment at Delivery of the Secretary’s Notice on 10 May triggered… Read More

2021 IANA Numbering Services Review Committee Report Published

The IANA Numbering Services Review Committee (IANA RC) is pleased to announce that it has published the 2021 IANA Numbering Services Review Committee Report. The IANA RC was formed in 2016 and is responsible for publishing an annual report as advice to the NRO EC for its evaluation of the IANA numbering services. This report follows a 30-day public comment period on the IANA Performance Matrix Summary Report published… Read More

Notice to the ASO Community on Rejection Action to ICANN Board Resolution on IANA FY23 Budget

Dear RIR Community, On 24 February 2022, the ICANN Board of Directors approved the IANA FY23 Budget. The resolution approving the FY23 IANA Budget is available at The approved IANA FY23 Operating Plan and Budget is available at This resolution (FY23 IANA Budget) is subject to Rejection Action Petitions from the community. As a Decisional Participant, the Address… Read More

Call for Public Comments on the 2021 IANA Performance Matrix Summary Report

Dear colleagues, As a result of the successful IANA Stewardship transition in 2016, the IANA Numbering Services are currently managed through a Service Level Agreement between ICANN and the five Regional Internet Registries (RIRs). As part of the result of the IANA Stewardship transition, the IANA Numbering Services Review Committee (IANA RC) was established in 2016. The IANA RC is composed of representatives from… Read More