Comment Period for ICANN Board Seat 9 Election

Consistent with the ASO Memorandum of Understanding and ICANN Bylaws, the Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) is responsible for the appointment of a representative to serve on Seat Number 9 of the ICANN Board.

The ASO AC is pleased to announce the following four candidates for its upcoming appointment.

The Candidates are:

  • Thomas Eric Brunner-Williams
  • Martin J. Levy
  • William Manning
  • Raymond Alan Plzak

In accordance with the ASO AC election procedures, a comment period is now open. A short biography is available and supporting comment facilities for each candidate may be found at:

The comment period will close at 23:59 UTC on 19 April 2012. Comments will be moderated.

The ASO AC election procedures are found in Section 7 of the ASO Operating Procedures and are available on the ASO website at:

The revised time frame for the selection process is as follows:

  • Comment Phase 2 February 2012 – 19 April 2012
  • Interview Phase 4 March 2012 – 19 April 2012
  • Selection Phase 23 April 2012 -14 May 2012
  • Due Diligence Review 15 May 2012 – 15 June 2012
  • Winner Announced 18 June 2012 (or earlier based on completion date of due diligence review)

All phases will conclude at 23:59 UTC on the date specified.

ASO Secretariat

Last modified on 22/05/2018