ASO AC Appoints Pankaj Chaturvedi to the 2020 ICANN Nominating Committee

The Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) is pleased to announce that Pankaj Chaturvedi has been appointed as its delegate to the 2020 ICANN Nominating Committee (NomCom).

Mr Chaturvedi is an active participant in the APNIC community. His one year term will begin during the ICANN 66 Meeting taking place in Montreal, Canada, from 2-7 November, 2019.

The ASO AC would like to thank all those who submitted nominations for their interest in serving on the 2020 ICANN NomCom.

About the NomCom

ICANN’s NomCom is responsible for the selection of eight ICANN Board Members, two directors of the Public Technical Identifiers (PTI) and for other selections as noted in the ICANN Bylaws (see Article 8, Section 8.1. More information about the ICANN NomCom can be found here.

Further Information

Nomination Call for Representative on 2020 ICANN Nominating Committee
Deadline Extended: ASO AC Call For Nominations for the ASO Representative on the ICANN NomCom
Run Off Procedure Implemented for ASO AC ICANN NomCom Representative Selection

Last modified on 27/08/2019