ASO AC Elects Chair and Appoints Vice Chairs for 2019

The Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) has re-elected Aftab Siddiqui, the APNIC community representative, as the Chair of the ASO AC/NRO NC for 2019.

The ASO AC Chair elections are held annually in January, and the term is one year.

Mr. Siddiqui’s appointment was confirmed during the first ASO AC Teleconference of the year, which took place on 9 January, 2019. During this meeting, Kevin Blumberg (ARIN community representative) and Jorge Villa (LACNIC community representative) were appointed as Vice Chairs and will each serve a one-year term.

Out-going Vice Chair Ricardo Patara (LACNIC community representative) was thanked for his hard work during 2018.

More information

Last modified on 14/09/2021