New appointments to NRO NC and IANA Numbering Services Review Committee

The APNIC Executive Council (EC) is pleased to announce it has appointed Henri Kasyfi Soemartono as a member of the Number Resource Organization Number Council (NRO NC) representing the APNIC region.

The NRO NC fulfils the role of the Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC).

He will serve a one-year term, from 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2018.

Henri is the Secretary General of APJII, the Indonesian Association of Internet Service Providers.

The APNIC EC thanks Tomohiro Fuijisaki for his contributions as a member of the NRO NC / ASO AC.

Two further appointments were made at the recent EC meeting. Simon Sohel Baroi (Bangladesh) and Bertrand Cherrier (New Caledonia) were appointed by the EC to the IANA Numbering Services Review Committee for a one year term beginning on 1 January 2018. The EC also resolved to introduce a community election process at APNIC 46 for the Review Committee positions for 2019 onwards.

Simon and Bertrand join APNIC Secretariat representative, George Kuo, on the committee to periodically review the provision of IANA numbering services to the RIRs. The Review Committee includes 15 members in total (three from each RIR community).

For more about the NRO NC see:

For more about the IANA Numbering Services Review Committee, see:

Last modified on 21/12/2017