ASO AC Selects Ron da Silva to Serve on Seat 9 of ICANN Board of Directors.

The ASO AC is pleased to announce that Ron da Silva has been elected to serve for a three-year term on Seat 9 of the ICANN Board of Directors.

Ron da Silva’s term will start right after the conclusion of the ICANN Meeting that will be held in Dublin in October 2015.

A brief biography of Mr. da Silva is available on the ASO website at:

The ASO AC would also like to thank all the candidates who devoted their time to this selection process and for their willingness to serve on the ICANN Board.

Seat 9 is currently filled by Ray Plzak. The ASO AC would like to thank Ray Plzak for his dedication as a strong advocate of the Internet Number Community’s interests and concerns on the ICANN Board during the past six years.

Mr. da Silva’s appointment follows a lengthy selection process, which included a public call for nominations, a public comment period, interviews with eligible candidates, and a voting process in which all ASO Address Council members participated.

Along with the election results, full details of the process, including information on all eligible candidates, are available on the election page.

Last modified on 27/10/2015