Confirmed Candidates for ICANN Board Seat 10 Election

Consistent with the ASO Memorandum of Understanding and ICANN Bylaws, the Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) is responsible for the appointment of a representative to serve on Seat Number 10 of the ICANN Board.

The ASO AC is pleased to announce the following five candidates for its upcoming appointment:

  • Hago Dafalla
  • Charles Daniel Otine
  • Edwin Martin Salazar Vega
  • Kuo Wei Wu
  • Hassan Zaheer

In accordance with the ASO AC election procedures, a comment period is now open. A short biography will soon be available. Supporting comment facilities for each candidate can be found at:

The comment period will close at 23:59 UTC on 1 February 2013. Comments will be moderated.

The ASO AC election procedures are found in Section 7 of the ASO Operating Procedures and are available on the ASO website at:

The proposed time frame for the selection process is as follows:

Comment Phase: 5 November 2012 – 1 February 2013
Interview Phase: 5 December 2012 – 1 February 2013
Selection Phase: 2 February 2013 – 15 February 2013
Due Diligence Review: 15 February 2013
Winner Announced: At conclusion of Due Diligence

All phases will conclude at 23:59 UTC on the date specified.

Last modified on 27/10/2015