Comment Phase Open For 2015 ICANN Board Seat 9 Election

Consistent with the ASO Memorandum of Understanding and ICANN Bylaws, the Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) is responsible for the appointment of a representative to serve on Seat Number 9 of the ICANN Board.

The ASO AC is pleased to announce the following six candidates for its upcoming appointment.

In accordance with the ASO AC election procedures, a comment period is now open. A biography is available and supporting comment facilities for each candidate may be found below:

Anthony Harris
Khaled Koubaa
Martin J. Levy
Raimundo Beca
Ron da Silva
Timothy Denton

The comment period will close at 23:59 UTC on 31 March 2015.

The ASO AC election procedures are found in Section 7 of the ASO Operating Procedures and are available on the ASO website at:

The time frame for the selection process is as follows:

– Nomination Phase ­ 24 October 2014 to 31 December 2014 (CLOSED NOW)
– Comment Phase ­ 1 January 2015 to 31 March 2015
– Interview Phase ­ 1 February 2015 to 31 March 2015
– Selection Process ­ 1 April 2015 to 17 April 2015
– Due Diligence Review ­ 18 April 2015 to 31 May 2015
– Announcement ­ no later than 1 June 2015

All phases will conclude at 23:59 UTC on the date specified.

Last modified on 09/02/2015