[CRISP-TEAM] Time for future teleconferences: UTC 13:00 ?

Alan Barrett apb at cequrux.com
Wed Dec 10 11:41:02 CET 2014

On Wed, 10 Dec 2014, Izumi Okutani wrote:
>I'd like to follow up on the suggestion by Bill Woodcock to organize
>every teleconference at the same time, UTC 13:00.
>My suggestion is to go with this idea, unless anybody finds issues with
>fixed time (UTC 13:00) for every meeting.

I prefer a fixed time.  I have been on committees with a rotating 
time schedule, and it caused confusion with some people missing 
meetings because they got the time wrong.

>Time zones shared by CRISP members
>(Please let me know if I missed anyone who have shared)
> Michael Abejuela & John Sweeting US, Eastern Standard Time (EST) -5 UTC
> Bill Woodcock  US, Pacific Standard Time (PST) -8 UTC
> Andres Piazza - UTC-2 or UTC-3
> Dr. Govind For India : UTC/GMT+5.30 hrs
> Nico Scheper, Caribbean. UTC - 4
> Nurani Nimpuno, UTC+1
> Paul Rendek, UTC+4
> Andrei Robachevsky, UTC+1
> Izumi Okutani JP, UTC+9

  Alan Barrett, ZA, UTC+2

--apb (Alan Barrett)

More information about the CRISP mailing list