NRO EC Meeting Minutes: September 2016

Minutes of the NRO EC Teleconference meeting held on Tuesday September 20th 2016 at 11:00 AM UTC Executive Council: Oscar Robles (OR) LACNIC Chair John Curran (JC) ARIN Secretary Paul Wilson (PW) APNIC Treasurer Alan Barrett (AB) AFRINIC Axel Pawlik (AP) RIPE NCC Observers: Nate Davis (ND) ARIN Pablo Hinojosa (PH) APNIC Sanjaya APNIC Carlos Martinez (CM) LACNIC Ernesto Majo… Read More

IANA Numbering Services Review Committee Composition

On 15 January, 2015, the Consolidated RIR IANA Stewardship Proposal (CRISP) Team submitted the Internet Number Community Proposal to the request for proposals issued by the IANA Stewardship Coordination Group (ICG). One of the key elements of the Internet Number Community Proposal, described in section III.A.4, is the establishment of a Review Committee to ensure that the IANA Numbering Services… Read More

The Service Level Agreement for the IANA Numbering Services is Now in Effect

On October 1st 2016 the contract to perform the Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA) between the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) and the United States Department of Commerce National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA) has expired. As a consequence the Service Level Agreement (SLA) for the IANA Numbering Services is now in effect. This letter from Göran… Read More